Dawkinswatch

Exposing Evolution As A Mess and Atheism As Hot-Air!

Has Rational Christianity Allowed Dawkins To Run Amock

with 13 comments

This is a nightmare for Dawkins followers, how do explain these signs and wonders?
That is the beauty of this, as long as people are not man enough to ask them to explain these sort of miracles?  One of our problems is that we try to make christianity to rational and this allows for scabarous men to take advantage.
Watching this you know that only God could have done this. 
We should go back to miracles then the likes of Dawkins will find it difficult to debate with us.
I feel that some of you might begin to seriously want to investigate whether God is alive.
I do not hesitate to have you pray with me ” God I am interested in knowing you, I thank that Jesus has died on the cross for my sins and this enables to have a relationship with you. I ask you to come and pour out your Spirit into my heart”
It is good to savour the feeling after you have prayed this prayer, there you are, now you understnd the atheist delusion.
Written by dawkinswatch

January 15, 2008 at 4:16 pm

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What does this have to do with Richard Dawkins?

    It seems obvious to me that people could have done any of that. When you claim that “Watching this you know that only God could have done this.” you lose a lot of credibility. Anyone watching the video knows that with a little oil and gemstones someone could easily reproduce all of that.

    Joe

    January 15, 2008 at 5:27 pm

  2. Well Dawkins is supposed to be the business of ruling out God.

    Baby these Germstone have been tested by jewellers, you need a more convincing explanation.

    dawkinswatch

    January 15, 2008 at 10:20 pm

  3. “Well Dawkins is supposed to be the business of ruling out God.”
    As far as I can tell he is in the business of writing books.

    “Baby these Germstone have been tested by jewellers, ”
    They’ve been tested and … ?

    “you need a more convincing explanation.”
    There is nothing in that video that requires an explanation except that womans hair-do, and I have nothing that can make sense of that.

    Joe

    January 15, 2008 at 10:33 pm

  4. Evidence, evidence, evidence. There is no credible evidence of anything supernatural here. What is more plausible, that this is miracle or a hoax? We have encountered and verified countless hoaxes on this and much larger scales. Objectively verified supernatural miracles, however, are at extreme other end of the spectrum. There is nothing here, and I can’t believe anyone would find any of this credible.

    Rock On

    January 15, 2008 at 11:40 pm

  5. tHIS IS A JOKE RIGHT

    Carl

    January 17, 2008 at 9:11 pm

  6. No brother, it is Jewels from heaven.

    dawkinswatch

    January 17, 2008 at 9:28 pm

  7. Are Christians so desperate that they require this kind of cheap trickery to keep their belief in the supernatural alive in the 21st Century?

    Carl

    January 18, 2008 at 3:23 am

  8. This video almost persuaded me that this entire blog is a joke. No one could accept such a clearly inane demonstration as anything other than shallow trickery.

    But I am not certain. People are convinced by shallow trickery, threats, and reptition of outrageous claims all the time. Christianity leaps to mind.

    Mike

    January 31, 2008 at 9:03 pm

  9. Mike board a plane to Puerto Rico and then tell us how this trickery was done.

    If there is a magic trick, show how it was performed.

    dawkinswatch

    January 31, 2008 at 11:00 pm

  10. This is a fine demonstration of how burden of proof works in logic and debate. A claim has been made with at least some evidence. There is, after all, video tape of the incident. I contest the evidence and now the burden is on me to back up what I say. This is a very unusual situation in this sort of exchange. Normally it is the theist being asked to provide evidence for their position (which, sadly, they never can). I hope that my example spreads.

    So, can I provide such evidence without flying there and with the clear disadvantage of not knowing a lot about the techniques of stage magic? In amny similar cases, the work has been done for me, Here:

    http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m2843/is_3_30/ai_n16418734/pg_3

    Here:

    http://www.religioustolerance.org/chr_stat.htm

    And here:

    http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4158/is_20040814/ai_n12805919

    Every similar “miracle” where investigations have been done by people who gain no benefit from the alleged miracle (that I can find) has been revealed as a fraud. So, while I can’t be completely certain that this case is also a fraud, I have good reason to be pretty secure in my opinion.

    So, I have no proof, which I have no inclination to gather, but solid ground for an opinion.

    Mike

    February 1, 2008 at 2:25 pm

  11. WTF????

    isshnu

    August 18, 2008 at 7:55 pm

  12. Whether or not this is true(I believe that it is) it is interesting that it has been so ignored by the media. For some other news that has been carefully ignored see inothernewsblog at blogspot.

    Joe

    April 4, 2009 at 12:28 pm

  13. I see gossips almost everywhere, that practically nothing in Drag queen Gaga is unique and that she is a copycat 😦 I even now adore Lady Gaga coZ she is awesome!

    Devin Weiss

    March 19, 2010 at 12:44 pm


Leave a Reply

