Dawkinswatch

Exposing Evolution As A Mess and Atheism As Hot-Air!

Splendid Elles: Did You Prove Me Wrong?

with 7 comments

I put up a prove me wrong thread a few days back here and I have received a youtube response from Splendid Elles saying that she did not see any results.I went to South West China and they asked God to come and they got drunk in the Holy Spirit.

I think Splendid Elles attitude needs to be fixed first then she can have better results plus these Chinese Christians are risking their dear lives  because the Atheists calling themselves Communists, will not have anyone choosing to believe the Truth.

Splendid Elles I said that Sam Harris was a New Ager darling, not Dawkings who is just a facilitator of the New Age by  being a fellow horseman with Harris.  They really need to sit down and decide whether they are materialists, mystics or both.

Splendid one, surely you know that Communists want to destroy all religions? Well, I do not see why if Dawkin is against all religions,  he cannot be a Communist or at least a closet sympathiser with the atheist World Revolutionists? At least they share a common hatred for Jesus, Church and all Religion. 

related to:Beatles and Rock And Roll Invasion

Sam Harris is a Pagan

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Written by dawkinswatch

February 21, 2008 at 1:48 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “well I do not see why if Dawkin is against all religions he cannot be a Communist or at least a closet sympathiser?”

    First, I don’t see why you can’t type properly. It’s disprespectful to expect people to read your writing if you don’t at least attempt to do it properly.

    As for your (silly) point: Dawkins isn’t a Communist because Communism is irrational. I’ve never heard him endorse state-run economics or pseudoscientific beliefs about history.

    J. Frantz

    February 22, 2008 at 12:43 am

  2. Does he want to get rid of all religions? Is he part of a movement to get rid of all religion? Is that not a facet of communist or a major tenant of communism.

    Frantz, Marx claimed that communism was a science.

    There is more to Communism than state contol of econimics because it call for the elimination of opiate of the masses (religion). Try to get hold of Rabbi Antelman’s “To Eliminate the Opiate” it goes into the origins of communism and Haskallah movement.

    dawkinswatch

    February 22, 2008 at 3:34 pm

  3. If the fact that communists wanted to eliminate religion makes all of those who want to eliminate religion communists, lets perform some basic logic:

    – Hitler supported vegetarianism, so all vegetarians are Nazis (or at least Nazi sympathizers).

    – Today, libertarians oppose racist policies. Therefore, opposition to racism is a libertarian ideology.

    – Buddhists think that war is bad. I think that war is bad. Therefore, I am a Buddhist.

    In all serious, do try some better reasoning. Richard Dawkins has never supported Marxism, and the fact that you insist so just shows how little you care about what is actually true.

    J. Frantz

    February 22, 2008 at 4:06 pm

  4. has he ever spoke against Chinese Communism persecution of christianity?

    dawkinswatch

    February 25, 2008 at 2:44 pm

  5. I should Google myself more often so I know when you people say these things. Here’s my (late) response.

    First off, I thought that a bad attitude would be added incentive for Jesus/God/Holy Spirit to come to me and prove me wrong. If you really want me to try again and be all mannerly, I’ll do it, but I’m not recording another video. I’ll tell you the results.

    Moving on…

    Um… Being half Chinese, I have relatives in China… therefore I go to China rather often.

    China is a communist country… in name only. There’s quite a lot of capitalism going on there now, which is part of the reason why their economy is surpassing us. Last time I went there, I saw several Bibles (CNN claimed the sale of the Bible was banned in China) in the government-run Xin Hua book store, several well-above-ground churches (in fact, my mum’s old middle school had been demolished many years ago so that they could build a church), etc.

    So no, Christians really aren’t all that oppressed there (though the Chinese government is still oppressive about other things, but it’s not as bad as it was during the Cultural Revolution)… However, it is true that Chairman Mao did not think too highly of religion. I disapprove of forcing beliefs or forcing people not to believe, and I am a supporter of freedom of religion (if we didn’t have freedom of religion, I wouldn’t have justified freedom from religion).

    Though it is a fact that Marxists did not think highly of religion, it’s still a big leap between Richard Dawkins not thinking highly of religion and being a Chinese communist. Just because two people agree on one thing, doesn’t mean they agree on everything. That’s what we call a logical fallacy.

    I did not say that you said that Dawkins was a New Ager (did I?). I can’t check the video right now, but I think that you said that he was part of some New Age invasion, yes? No? I could be wrong…

    splendidelles

    March 7, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  6. 1) On china, there is an underground church which is persecuted and the is a three self church which is government approved and compromised.

    2) I pointed out that Sam Harris ( a fellow debunker of christianity with Dawkins) was a new ager. I included the link in the above article.

    3) The British invasion point is more subtle, and to really deal with that please watch the videos I included called “They sold their souls for rock and roll. ” I do not want to turn this place into a new age expose place for obvious reasons. I will be adding Constance Cumbey’s blog on the blogroll in the coming days.

    4) In case you do not know the was a book called the “Acquirian Conspiracy” by Merilyn Ferguson dealing with the British invasion. Now the new agers wrote a book saying what they plan to do i.e. pervert the morals of society.

    dawkinswatch

    March 7, 2008 at 10:46 pm

  7. 1. Haven’t heard of it. But the point is, Dawkins is not a communist just because there are alleged underground churches in China.

    2. That’s… interesting… Again, I’ve never heard that before, and again, just because two people agree on something doesn’t mean they agree on everything. Deepak Chopra isn’t too fond of Christianity, and I personally hope he gets a curable form of cancer so that he can use his own medicine.

    3. & 4. Yes, I looked into the video, but I’ve never seen the book in question. Frankly, there simply isn’t a lot of evidence that there really is a New Age invasion of the United States, and even less linking Dawkins to it.

    splendidelles

    March 7, 2008 at 11:54 pm


Leave a Reply

